Dear Woman

Spacer

Dear Woman

Spacer

A sudden urge builds up in me
To simply scribble out these words
Words … yes, words prancing around in my mind
All about you, all the illustrative details about you

Spacer

The moment my eyes laid on you
Your existence played that song
The song I’ve been looking for, high and low
The song that satisfies everything … simply everything

Spacer

Every moment spent together was of distinctive meaning
You gleam before me, even from a distance away
The idea of being acquainted to you is enough to give me a sense of pride
A reminder of how much I’m fond of you

Spacer

What I was and what I am to your eyes
That is what I wonder
No, that is what I fear … out of choking
Each moment my mind enters the labyrinth that says your name

Spacer

“Time passes when you are not looking”
Those aren’t my words
But they hit the right notes
When my ears picked them up from a moving picture

Spacer

Have I scared you with the scale of my unfulfilled dreams?
Do I not portray what you have in mind as a partner in life?
Questions are all I have on where I stand
Answers, what I don’t possess, lies there in you

Spacer

Courage was what I had in the past
Courage is what I don’t in the present
Now, to even face you, I shiver shamefully
Timidness … nothing else compares to this invicible barrier I face

Spacer

To utter those pure, honest words … how much courage must I gather?
You moved on and on, my heart hurts as you do
I’m stuck, stalled as how you last seen me
Foolish, one may say … yes, I am a fool in love with you.

Spacer

10 thoughts on “Dear Woman

  1. I’ve even met her parents and been at her house. *hehe*
    She also had met my side of the family.
    Let’s say I missed out 2 major chances,
    2 great timings to say anything before
    her heart got taken away by two different guys.
    In other words, she’s taken.

  2. Yeah, everyone says that, even myself when I give advices to others.
    It is easier said than done and I am not the type who likes the idea
    about spoiling other people’s relationship.
    Perhaps someday in the future, I may get my chance.
    Anyway, she’s leaving to another place.
    Girls usually need somebody to be close to them all the time.
    Perhaps I just need to move on but I believe I cannot find a girl as good as her.

    WordPress, welcome !
    So what’s your new blog’s URL ?

Leave a Reply

