The movie, “The Kite Runner”

Spacer

Watch it, watch it and watch it !

Spacer

The Kite Runner

A real moving story that just needed to be shared

Spacer

Watching this movie simply reminds me how I should be appreciating my happy enough life more. It also gave me a big tight slap in the face for being so ignorant all these times regarding the Taliban issues in Afghanistan. The way they illustrated Kabul, I’d definitely wished that someday I have a chance to visit it although I know that it wouldn’t be the same as it was a couple of decades ago. The story simply portrays all the good values Muslims practice and I’m glad I could understand from the background of where I was brought up in, Malaysia. There are more to this movie that I wish to share but I guess the best is to watch it. It will definitely clear away all those misunderstandings that people have towards Afghanistan. There must be more to the issue raised in this movie definitely I believe and I plan to learn more about it in the near future for the message was definitely a clear one to me. The culture of flying a kite is very beautifully captured in this movie. The fact that children around the world still suffers as we speak hurts me but I promise to do my part one day. Thumbs up to the wonderful team who created this great movie.

Spacer

6 thoughts on “The movie, “The Kite Runner”

  1. Me too.^^
    I am on the passive side as well and visual information
    is much more fun for my brain rather than printed information. *hehe*

    I hear from my other friends on how good the book is.
    The newest book by Mr. Hosseini “A Thousand Splendid Suns” is also
    considered a very good book, it seems.
    To me, I just wish some good team would want to make a movie out of it. 😀

    For those who are wondering, here is his website.
    He is an Afghan writer who has just written 2 books.
    Yes, Ben, quality not quantity.
    URL: http://www.khaledhosseini.com/

  2. i watched it earlier this year when it was screened in gsc midvalley. shed my tears towards the ending and i definitely agree with you that this is a must watch, at least once for those who never read the book. beautiful.

Leave a Reply

