MacBook Air Commercial Song

Spacer

“New Soul” by Yael Naim

Spacer

Spacer

Spacer

For those wondering what was that song Apple decided to use in their new MacBook Air commercial, it is a beautiful song entitled “New Soul” by Yael Naim. Granted it is not quite as catchy as the iPod nano commercial song “1234” by Feist (Check it out at My Music Box) but Apple still knows how to pick them. Paris-born, Israeli-raised Yael Naim has a beautiful soothing voice and definitely a talent that should come out more to the limelight for more to hear. Check the songs “Pachad” and “New Soul” at My Music Box at the right side of my blog. Enjoy.

Spacer
***
Spacer

New Soul

Spacer

Yael Naim

Spacer

I’m a new soul I came to this strange world
hoping I could learn a bit about how to give and take.
But since I came here felt the joy and the fear
finding myself making every possible mistake.

Spacer

La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la …

Spacer

See, I’m a young soul in this very strange world
hoping I could learn a bit ’bout what is true and fake.
But why all this hate? Tried to communicate
finding just that love is not always easy to make.

Spacer

La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la …

Spacer

This is a happy end
’cause you don’t understand.
Everything you have done
why’s everything so wrong.

Spacer

This is a happy end
Come and give me your hand
I’ll take your far away.

Spacer

I’m a new soul I came to this strange world
hoping I could learn a bit about how to give and take.
But since I came here felt the joy and the fear
finding myself making every possible mistake.

Spacer

La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la …

La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la, la, la …

Spacer

3 thoughts on “MacBook Air Commercial Song

Leave a Reply

